My Video Games Blog

Baggins

Posted by Seb on December 2, 2008

Baggins is a bags replacement addon. It replaces the bags with virtual bags based on category. A bag (or section) for quest items, another for armor items, trade items, etc… Make it really easy to find items in your bags and bring to almost none the need for bags management.

Add the Baggins – Search addon and you have no reason to not find back an item. You can also add the Baggins – Anywhere addon to be able to check your items from any characters.

Also work for your characters bank bags (but not with the guild bank).

Currently there is a bug making the regular bank window to show. Not a big problem unless you need change/add a bag. Also, won’t close the bank even with you close your bags. But those are small problems that I’m sure will be solved shortly.

There another nice functionality allowing you to merge stack of same items.  No more bag slots by stack of items that could be more into another one.

This is one of the addons I can’t live without.  I strongly recommend it.

Previously I was using it with the setting making a virtual bag for each category. I recently found the ” all in one ” configuration where you have one big bag with sections. I really love the latest one (you can see it in this post picture)

baggins

Edit :
The bug with the bank have been solved.
Also, Baggins – Anywhere doesn’t seem to work anymore.  I use BankItems instead.

2 Responses to “Baggins”

  1. Nice said

    looks like a cool addon 😀 go seb! I was wondering though.. do you know of any addon that swaps gear for you? I used to use itemrack and it doesnt seem to have been updated 😦

  2. Seb said

    Nice, check Outfitter. It is the one I use. I will make a post shortly about it but, until then, here a link to it http://www.wowinterface.com/downloads/info5467-Outfitter.html

    edit : I made a post about it.

    Outfitter

Leave a comment