My Video Games Blog

Can’t set my mind

Posted by Seb on November 21, 2008

Now that I’m back on WoW, I just can’t set myself if I want to continue on Kilrogg (West coast server) or get a new start on Shandris (East Coast Server).  So I decided to build a for and against list in hope it will help me.

For Kilrogg:

  • Know a bunch of people
  • Been in the same guild for around 3 years (with the exception of a few months)
  • Will feel like letting the guild GM down if I leave
  • No transfer fees to play my level 70 toon and have access to resources in my bank.

Against Kilrogg:

  • Server on the west coast time zone
  • Some people I hardly can stand
  • I have a long memory making it hard to put aside old stories.
  • Hardly see how I will be able to raid on friendly time

For Shandris

  • Server on the east coast time zone.
  • Fresh new start
  • Can start a human paladin (I would prefer it over a Dranei one)
  • Chances to find a group to raid at friendlier raid times

Against Shandris

  • No guarantee I will find a guild that have raid time that will fit me
  • Need to pay for a server transfer to play my old characters and/or use their money

In short I will say my heart tell me to stay while my heart tell me to leave Kilrogg.

Leave a comment